all of a sudden it’s June


It is beautiful in the mountains.  Everything is still very green.  Our garden looks great.

Dennis and I went to Winston early this week to take a workshop together on colored pencils.  It was fun, I learned a lot because we had a good teacher and I didn’t know much about colored pencils.  I have a lot to learn about drawing and colored pencils.   I am inspired to use them more in my daily journal.

a collection by Dennis

and my lonely avocado

On Sunday I went to Old Town to hit a bucket of balls (golf!).  So my season has begun.  While I was there I noticed that the magnolia trees were in bloom.

And, the phoebe is on the nest with a total of 4 eggs.

Categories: in the studio, the city, Woods Gap

3 comments

  1. Suzie, your magnolia pictures are amazing. Carole

  2. Love the magnolia series, a little Georgia O’Keefey, very nice. Dennis’ collection drawing EXCELLENT!!! The avocado….. well, I think they’re probably tough to draw.

  3. Look at an interesting promotion for your team. suzieross.wordpress.com
    http://bit.ly/2KzAZdU

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.