Summer into Fall


We are giving a warm welcome to fall.  Sadly the days are shorter, there is no morning chorus from the birds, their work is done, but the days are cooler, the air fresh, the nights cold.    And I feel better, finally,  I’ll just sneak that in.

We celebrated the fall equinox with a bike ride on The New River Trail Park, a 57 mile corridor, a rails to trails project.  We did 10 miles out and back, the 20 mile ride was my longest this year.  It was slightly jarring to see so many people,  but everyone looked very happy to be out in the fresh air and the adventure lifted our spirits.

Many beautiful trestles

Claire

Still hang out at the pond.  It draws me in.

P.S. I appreciated the thoughtful comments on my last blog.  Thanks

 

Categories: Woods Gap

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.